Ben Franklin Blog

The blog of the band Ben Franklin from NY and NJ

Video: Making Sandwiches at The Tank

leave a comment »

On stage at The Tank

We played at The Tank a while ago and it was a real blast. We had some friends there who video recorded the performance and made some videos for us. This is the first one, us performing a relatively new tune, “Making Sandwiches,” along with clips of me waving my arms around like an idiot:

The vocals are a touch lacking, I know — I should have asked someone to turn up my monitor so I could actually hear myself. Still, it ended up being a quite rad evening, and The Tank is just an excellent space for a musical performance. I’m hoping we can put together a really special evening there next year, we’ll post details when we do. Because it’s a theatre, there’s seating, there’s great sound, an awesome stage and lighting, and even some standing room.

Written by Ben Franklin

November 26, 2010 at 3:06 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

