Ben Franklin Blog

The blog of the band Ben Franklin from NY and NJ

Please stop charging me

leave a comment »

Please stop charging me

Eddie Garcia Garza to alangrayson

Dear Mr. Grayson,

I am sorry you didn’t get re-elected for office last November, I was really rooting for you. But now that the election is over, I would like to stop contributing $20.10 to your re-election campaign. Otherwise I have to close my bank account and open a new one and that would be a huge pain in the ass for me.

Below is a copy of the receipt that you sent me, which includes a phone number that doesn’t work.

If you make this happen, I will consider helping you out again in 2012, but for now I need to save some money, as do most individuals not making millions of dollars this year.

Best

Eddie Garza

Thank you for your contribution to Alan Grayson for U.S. Congress!
We greatly appreciate your support!
Amount: $20.10
First Name: Eduardo
Last Name: Garcia Garza
Address: xxxx Coney Island Ave
City: Brooklyn
State: NY
Zip Code: 11235
Phone: xxx xxx 7074
Email Address: eddieoaots@gmail.com
Occupation: Server
Employer/Company Name: AB Hotels
Name on Card: Eduardo Garcia Garza
Card Type: VisaCard
Credit Card #: xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-0642
Exp. Date: 11/2011
Recurring Amount: $20.10
Frequency: Monthly
To change your recurring amount or to cancel your subscription at any time, please contact us.
If you have any questions, please contact us by phone at 800-403-0303 or by email at alangrayson@graysonforcongress.com.
Political Advertisement Paid for and Approved by Alan Grayson, Democrat, for U.S. Congress, Florida District 8

Written by Ben Franklin

April 18, 2011 at 5:17 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

