Ben Franklin Blog

The blog of the band Ben Franklin from NY and NJ

“I Felt Like I Had Slowly Morphed Into A Pattern Mill”

leave a comment »

“I have a number / I also have a name”

Lately, I haven’t been able to stop listening to The Press‘ latest full-length record, INTEOTWIJTEOAE (I have no idea how to pronounce it, I’m going to ask them again this evening in a nefarious back-yard gathering), and of the various tracks that get stuck in my ear, I’m currently smitten with “Pattern Mill,” sung by Alex. I asked the gents to post a streaming version so we could share it with y’all, so give it a listen in the player above the graf. It’s one of the most dizzying-yet-catchy pop songs I’ve heard. On iTunes.

~Billy

Update: The Press have a blog over here.

Update II: Be sure you give a listen to “Big Boss, Little Boss,” amazing and weird, country-tinged rock jam, full of heart-tugging, tongue-in-cheek lyrics and beautiful instrumentals. By the end of it, you too will be screaming, “I’M RIGHT, I’M ALWAYS RIGHT!” with David and Mike, who make quite a pair when they team their voices up.

“I had a bad day on the faaaaaaaaaarm….”

Written by Ben Franklin

April 20, 2011 at 12:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

